mr-onion's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Male Stripper Dilemma

And another archived e-mail from Jimbo replying to my question. I was on the horns of a dilemma about this man I'd met a few days before; he was practically perfect, except that his embittered parents had given him a stripper name: Monte.

Dear Onion,

If I met a man who was hunky hunky and dressed (quite) nicely, I'd shifty my

boyfriend out of the way and get on all fours there and then. Who cares about shoes? You only take them off at the end of the day?

Oh my sweet....Date the guy. You can call him whatever you want anyway.

Re-name him. What's he called anyway? Chuck? Jock? What is a strippers

name anyway? Dick?

It's my boy's birthday tonight. He's nearly as old as you. Ha ha ha. I bought him the book of the Mapplethorpe flower portraits. He's a florist so I thought it was appropriate.

Love you, love your work.

Me me me xxx

Onion wrote:

> Jimbo:

>

> I need advice. If you met a man who was hunky hunky and dressed quite nicely, except maybe failing the shoe scrutiny, would you still date him if

he had a stripper name?

>

> I need to know what to do about this burning dilemma - do mail me back.

>

> PS. It's a damn shame you can't see the American version of Queer Eye for

> the Straight Guy, you are the spitting image of Jai Rodriguez, their "culture" expert. He shows the straight men how to dance and make coffee with a cafetiere(no joke)without exploding coffee all over themselves.

> kiss kiss, love you, love your work, Onion

12:12 p.m. - 2004-08-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

asper-gen
bluenadia6
stayinschool
unapologetic
sirawesome
bingoguy
chickpea981
fadein
mr-sparkles
antistar-
uberfrau
uptowndream
xanthium
coppersky
djjohns3
heckafresh
caraxus
von-esper
getbent-die